Inner City

INNER CITY: documenting psychology of an individual in the city and of a city in the individual.

Physical borders of the world undergo a daily change with the morning sound of your alarm-clock, and we have nothing but master new ways of surviving alongside with it. Survive and draw pleasure from every single moment of change, trying to remain ourselves, be tolerant to the variety of opinions, finding our own place not only in the comfortable environment of virtual spaces but also on the macro scale of the city, where we have to function.

The relations between people and the city they live in are just like the relations of a couple. We can live together if we manifest kindness and delicacy, caution and sympathy allowing the city to be reflected in ourselves like in a mirror and at the same time dissolve in its urban environment.

The series "Inner City" deals with the issue of people and the city, about Minsk dwellers and Minsk itself, about the search for harmony in the relations between them, the search for than thin personal border which visually was shown by me in the diptychs. The series includes the combination of the portraits of young Minsk citizens and city sites which every of them considers to be favourite for him/herself.

The series "Inner City" was exhibited as a solo show in 2011 at the gallery "University of Culture" in Minsk (Belarus) and in 2013 at the art-space "Vyhod" in Odessa (Ukraine). Single photographs from the series were shown in the International Festival of Youth Photography in Cheboksary (Russia) in 2011-2012 and in the festival "ART EXPO CIS-2013" in Gyumri, Armenia in 2013.

The series "Inner City" presented as a solo-exhibition at the gallery "University of Culture" in Minsk, Belarus, in November, 2011.

The photographer is Polina Khomjakova.

 

go to the gallery
Comissar Soroka aka Anna, 21 Photographer, sociologist Favourite place in Minsk: roofsStas (Good. BY), 20 Potential lucky one Favourite place in MInsk: the SquareZhenja (Chivenele), 29 Tabula Rasa Favorite place in Minsk: the bakery at bread factory №2 in Kropotkina StreetLida, 19 Dancer Favourite place in MInsk: domes over the shopping mallMasha, 21 Journalist Favourite place in Minsk: the MInsk SeaPolina, 21 Graphic designer Favourite place in Minsk: the benches in front of the cinema 'Moscow'Egor, 22 Musician Favourite place in Minsk: the empty Dinamo stadiumDasha, 21 Adventures seeker Favourite place in Minsk: Minsk railroad depaut and its surroundingsVadim, 22 Musician in 'Tok Rukoo' band Favourite place in Minsk: the benches in NemigaNastja, 20 Police mayor daughter Favourite place in Minsk: National libraryAnna, 20 Music amateur Favourite place in Minsk: a house with flower columns in Carl Marx StreetKarina, 21 Future philosopher Favourite place in Minsk: the banks of the Svisloch riverNatalija, 24 Film-maker Favourite place in Minsk: Alexandrovsky parkVadik, 19 'Gopnik' subculture representative Favourite place in Minsk: beer pub by 'Riga' foodstoreAnna, 18 Dreamer Favourite place in Minsk: the Trinity SuburbSabina, 19 Biotechnologist Favourite place in Minsk: the corn-like buildingsEgor, 22 Piercer Favourite place in Minsk: 'the teleport' at the roof of the Palace of YouthLada, 24 The unique one Favourtie place in Minsk: the bridgesOlga, 21 A cinema amateur Favourite place in Minsk: the cinema 'Rocket'Masha, 19 Involved in ads industry Favourite place in Minsk: The Opera and Ballet TheatreValentine, 23 Communal services employee Favourite place in Minsk: the railway stationAlexander (614), 19 Natural scientist Favourite place in Minsk: zigzag buildings in Masherova StreetOlja, 18 Artist, fashion designer Favourtie place in Minsk: the museum of Zair AzgurLena aka Pink Grapefruit, 22 Punk Favourite place in Minsk: Sendaisky SquareMikhail, 23 Extreme sportsman Favourite place in Minsk: a house in Revoljuzionnaya StreetEva, 21 Fashion designer Favourite place in Minsk: Krishna templePasha, 23 Computer programmer Favourite place in Minsk: 'Ministery of Truth'Alice, 24 Art manager Favourite place in Minsk: summer night river banks and Trinity SuburbRuslan aka Ork, 21 Psychobilly Favourite place in Minsk: ancient graves in Zolotaya Gorka StreetDasha, 20 The one works out designes and lives her life Favourite place in Minsk: Botanical GardenDominika, 22 The one who is looking at us from the Heavens RIP Favourite place in Minsk: the space under the bridge near the music hall 'Minsk'Pavel Kljok, 22 poet Favourite place in MInsk: the abandoned building in Velosipedny LaneChristine, 18 architect Favourite place in Minsk: the Belarussian National Technical University Building N15Eugenii, 18 web-designer Favourite place in Minsk: Revoljuzionnaua StreetSvetlana aka Lumena, 21 Young mother Favourite place in MInsk: Loshitsky ParkSashka, 23 'kind boy' Favourite place in Minsk: Airport-2

Город внутри

ГОРОД ВНУТРИ: Документальная психология человека в городе и города в человеке

Физические границы мира меняются с ежедневным сигналом будильника, и нам ничего не остается, как меняться вместе с ними: осваивать новые способы выживания и получать от них наслаждение, пытаться оставаться собой и быть терпимыми к разнообразию мнений, находить свое место не только в координатах удобного виртуального пространства, но и в макро масштабе города, в котором мы функционируем.

Рассуждая о союзах любящих людей, американская писательница Элизабет Гилберт приходит к выводу, что идеальных пар не существует и, если партеры хотят сохранить свои отношения, им нужно научиться подстраиваться, принимая друг друга не только со всеми идеальными чертами, но и, что гораздо сложнее, недостатками и страхами. То же самое можно сказать об отношениях человека и города, в котором он функционирует – мы можем жить вместе, если проявим деликатность и доброту, осторожность и снисходительность, позволяя городу отразиться в нас, как в зеркале, и одновременно отражаться и растворяться в нем самим.

Представленный проект «Город внутри» - о людях и городе, о минчанах и Минске, о поиске гармонии в отношениях между ними и обнаружении ее персональной тонкой грани, которую я попыталась показать через диптихи: психологический портрет человека и места, которое он считает своими любимым. Город позволяет увидеть себя глазами современной молодежи, которая активно взаимодействует с пространством столицы – бросая вызов и мечтая, зарабатывая и тратя, достигая и теряя, наслаждаясь тишиной парков и погружаясь в шум площади.

В формате персональной выставки проект "Город внутри" экспонировался в 2011 году в галерее "Университет культуры" в г. Минске (Беларусь) и в 2013 - в арт-пространстве "Выход", г. Одесса (Украина).

Фоторепортаж с открытия персональной выставки проекта "Город внутри" в галерее "Университет культуры", Минск, Беларусь,

в ноябре 2011 года. Фотограф - Полина Хомякова.

начать просмотр
Комиссар Сорока (Анна), 21 год Фотограф, социолог Любимое место в Минске: крышаСтас (Good.BY), 20 лет Потенциальный счастливчик Любимое место в Минске: площадьЖеня (Chivenele), 20 лет Tabula rasa Любимое место в Минске: булочная при Хлебозаводе №2 на ул.КропоткинаЛида, 19 лет Танцовщица Любимое место в Минске: купола над торговым центром 'Столица'Маша, 21 год Журналист Любимое место в Минске: Минское мореПолина, 21 год Графический дизайнер Любимое место в Минске: скамейки у кинотеатра 'Москва'Егор, 22 года Музыкант Любимое место в Минске: пустой стадион ДинамоДаша, 21 Искатель приключений Любимое место в Минске: Минское железнодорожное депо и его окрестностиВадим, 22 Музыкант в группе Tok Rukoo Любимое место в Минске: скамейки на НемигеНастя, 20 лет Дочь майора милиции Любимое место в Минске: Национальная БиблиотекаАнна, 20 лет Меломан Любимое место в Минске: дом с цветочными колоннами на ул. Карла МарксаКарина, 21 год Будущий философ Любимое место в Минске: парапет на набережной реки СвислочьНаталья, 24 года режиссер Любимое место в Минске: Александровский скверВадик, 19 лет Гопник Любимое место в Минске: баруха 'на Риге'Анна, 18 лет Мечтатель Троицкое предместьеСабина, 19 лет Биотехнолог Любимое место в Минске: дома-кукурузыЕгор, 22 года Пирсер Любимое место в Минске: 'телепортал' на крыше дворца молодежиЛада, 24 года Уникум Любимое место в Минске: мостыОльга, 21 год Любитель кино Любимое место в Минске: кинотеатр 'Ракета'Маша, 19 лет Рекламщица Любимое место в Минске: театр оперы и балетаValentine (Валентина), 23 Работница ЖЭСа Любимое место в Минске: вокзалАлександр (614), 19 лет Естествоиспытатель Любимое место в Минске: зигзагообразные здания на проспекте МашероваОля, 18 лет Художница, дизайнер одежды Любимое место в Минске: музей АзгураЛена (Pink Grapefruit), 22 года Punk Minsk Girl Любимое место в Минске: Сендайский СкверМихаил, 23 Экстримальный спортсмен Любимое место в Минске: дома на ул.РеволюционнойЕва, 21 Модельер Любимое место в Минске: Храм КришныПаша, 23 года Программист Любимое место в Минске: Министерство ПравдыАлиса, 24 Менеджер в сфере культуры Любимое место в Минске: летняя ночная набережная и Троицкое предместьеРуслан (Ork), 21 год Psychobilly Любимое место в Минске: древние захоронения на ул.Золотая ГоркаДаша, 20 лет разрабатыватель дизайнов, житель жизни Любимое место в Минске: Ботанический садДоминика, 22 Тот, кто смотрит за нами с небес... RIP Любимое место в Минске: под мостом недалеко от КЗ 'Минск'Павел Клёк, 22 поэт Любимое место в Минске: заброшенное здание на Велосипедном переулкеКристина, 18 архитектор Любимое место в Минске: 15ый корпус БНТУЕвгений, 18 веб-дизайнер Любимое место в Минске: ул.РеволюционнаяСветлана aka Lumena, 21 молодая мама Любимое место в Минске: Лошицкий паркСашка, 23 'kind boy' Любимое место в Минске: Аэропорт-2